Academic Support Committee 2021-2022 Members

CHARGE: To systematically review and provide advice on broad policy issues relating to academic support, including but not limited to the university calendar, scheduling and registration, scholarships and financial aid, classroom management, and summer school. Reports to: Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies.

Chair - Faculty representative from the Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies selected annually by the Commission (one-year term)

Paul Deck	Chair	2022	
Ex Officio			
Frances Keene	Vice President for Student Affairs or designee	ex officio	
Two Provost area representatives selected by the Executive Vice President & Provost (three-year terms)			
Crasha Townsend Kimberly Smith	SOAR University Academic Advising Center	2024 2024	
One Assistant/Associate Dean selected by the Council of College Deans (two-year term)			
Monica Kimbrell	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences	2022	
One administrative and professional faculty representative nominated by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate (three-year term)			
Sara Bear	University Libraries	2022	
One faculty representative from each of the academic colleges nominated by faculty in their college (three-year term)			
Eric Malczewski Leonardo Mihalcea Kathy Lu David Lindsay Colleen Green Brandi Watkins Michelle Rockwell Emily Holt Foerst	Architecture and Urban Studies Science Engineering Natural Resources and Environment Veterinary Medicine Business Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Agriculture and Life Sciences Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	2022 2023 2022 2024 2023 2023 2022 2022	
One faculty senator nominated by the Faculty Senate (three-year term)			

Patrick Pithua

Population Health Sciences

One staff representative nominated by Staff Senate (three-year term)

Andrea Kennedy	University Development	2022
Anulea Kenneuy		2022

One Student representative selected annually by the Commission on Student Affairs (one-year term)

Vacant

2022