Commission on Faculty Affairs

2023-2024 Members

CHARGE: To study, formulate, and recommend to the Faculty Senate policies and procedures affecting faculty working conditions and the professional standing of all faculty who qualify for membership in the Faculty Senate. Areas for consideration include commencement; academic freedom and faculty morale; procedures for appointing, evaluating, disciplining, and recognizing faculty, including department heads and chairs; tenure and/or promotion, benefits, academic and personal leave, and extra-university professional activity; and matters of equity and diversity that affect faculty.

Chair elected by the Faculty Senate		
Justin Lemkul	Chair	2024
Ex Officio		
Ron Fricker	Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs	ex officio
Two deans selected by Council of College Deans		
Tsai Lu Liu Lee Learman	Architecture, Arts, and Design School of Medicine	2024 2024
Nine faculty senators elected by Faculty Senate		
Diane Agud Leigh-Anne Krometis Rachel Miles Thomas Pingel Evan Lavender-Smith Justin Lemkul	Mathematics Biological Systems Engineering University Libraries Geography English Biochemistry	2026 2024 2024 2026 2026 2024 2025 2025 2025
One staff senator elected by Staff Senate		
Vacant		2024
One administrative and professional faculty senator elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate		
Nicole Connors	Institutional Effectiveness	2025

One graduate and professional student senator elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate

Vacant 2024

One undergraduate student senator elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate

2024