## **Commencement Committee**

### 2021-2022 Members

**CHARGE**: To plan and implement the University's Commencement programs. Reports to: Commission on Faculty Affairs.

<b>Chair - President will</b>	appoint a chair, usual	ly for a three-year term
Gildii i i ooldoiit wiii	appoint a onan, acaan	iy ioi a tiiioo yoai toiiii

Diane Zahm Chair 2023

#### **Ex Officio**

Monecia Taylor

Senior Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations or designee

Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Special Assistant to the President

Vice President for Policy and Governance & Secretary to the Board of Visitors

ex officio

ex officio

Michael Stowe Senior Associate Vice President for University Relations or designee ex officio

Lance Jones Commandant of Cadets or designee ex officio

### Director of Processions selected annually by Chair

Vacant 2022

#### Director of Ushers selected annually by Chair

2022

# One Graduate School representative selected by the Dean of the Graduate School (three-year term)

Janice Austin Graduate School 2022

## One Physical Plant representative selected by the Vice President for Campus Planning, Infrastructure, and Facilities (three-year term)

Anthony Watson Buildings and Grounds 2022

#### The Commencement Marshal (past president of Faculty Senate) (one-year term)

Eric Kaufman Past President of the Faculty Senate 2022

## One faculty representative from each of the academic colleges nominated by faculty in each college (three-year terms)

Stewart Scales	Natural Resources and Environment	2023
James Weger	Veterinary Medicine	2023
Melissa Wright	Agricultural and Life Sciences	2023
Danesh Tafti	Engineering	2023

Jay Crone Kereshmeh Afsari Jonathan Watkinson Margie Deck Jennifer Cleveland	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Architecture and Urban Studies Science Business Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	2022 2023 2023 2024 2023		
One representative from the Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies selected annually by the Commission (one-year term)				
Paul Deck	Chemistry	2022		
One staff representative nominated by Staff Senate (three-year term)				
Amie Pendleton	Bursar's Office	2024		
One representative representing the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (one-year term)				
Sydney Kinstler	Animal and Poultry Sciences	2022		
Two student members by virtue of position (one-year terms)				
Danielle Panico Prince Wang	President of Senior Class President of Junior Class	2022 2022		