Commission on Student Affairs 2021-2022 Members

CHARGE: To study, formulate, and recommend to University Council policies and procedures affecting graduate and undergraduate student life and morale. Areas for consideration include: student relations with peers, staff, faculty, administrators, alumni, and the community; student organizations, social life, and recreation; employment, placement, and counseling; residential life, health, safety, and quality of student related services; and other matters affecting student life.

Chair - The chair will be elected from among the non-administrative faculty, staff, graduate student and undergraduate student members of the Commission by the Commission membership

Ariana Guevara	Chair	2022	
Ex Officio			
Frank Shushok Kimberly Smith Lauren Surface	Vice President for Student Affairs Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs or designee Dean of the Graduate School or designee	ex officio ex officio ex officio	
Two A/P Faculty from the Division of Student Affairs appointed by the Vice President for Student Affairs (three-year term)			
Ennis McCrery Tamara Cherry-Clarke	Student Conduct Dean of Students Office	2024 2024	
One elected representative by the Faculty Senate (three-year term)			
Susanna Rinehart	School of Performing Arts	2023	
One non-ex officio A/P faculty representative elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate from: general administration, academic support, student affairs, Extension (three-year term)			
Terri Pecora	Academic Applications	2023	
One staff senator elected by Staff Senate (three-year term)			
Jennifer Pike	Department of Student Affairs, Communications	2023	
President of the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (one-year term)			
Jack Leff	President of the GPSS	2022	

Vice-President of the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (one-year term)			
Alice Fox	Vice President of the GPSS	2022	
Two representatives elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (must include one master's and one doctoral candidate) (one-year terms)			
Keri Friedman Kamla Al Amri	Master's Candidate Doctoral Candidate	2022 2022	
Student Organization Representatives (By virtue of position) (one-year terms)			
Caroline Lohr Ainsley Cragin Ariana Guevara Morgan Salvato Sidney Stearns Prince Wang Paolo Fermin Ege Onar Amanda Coleman Monica Nguyen Benjamin Janosy Danielle Panico Phil Miskovic Justin Ratcliffe Noorideen Hussny-Hunt Senija Davis Will Snyder	President of the Undergraduate Student Senate Vice President of the Undergraduate Student Senate President of the Latino Association of Student Organizations or designee President of the Jewish Student Union President of the Residence Hall Federation Junior Class President Undergraduate Student Representative, Board of Visitors President of the Council of International Student Organizations President of the Black Organizations Council President of Asian American Student Union President of HokiePRIDE of Virginia Tech Senior Class President Graduate Student Representative to the Board of Visitors Cadet Colonel of Corps of Cadets President of the Muslim Student Union or designee President of Interfraternity Council President of Interfraternity Council	2022 2022 2022 2022 2022 2022 2022 202	
Michael Chin Ashlyn Top	Representative, United Council of Fraternities & Sororities President of Panhellenic Council	2022 2022	

*The chair will be elected from among the non-administrative faculty, staff, graduate student and undergraduate student members of the commission by the commission membership.