## **Commission on Staff Policies and Affairs**

## 2023-2024 Members

**CHARGE**: To study, formulate, and recommend to the Staff Senate policies and procedures affecting the working conditions of classified and university staff and to promote staff participation in the University community. Areas for consideration include staff morale; evaluation, communication with supervisors, recognition, and career development; staff relations with administrators, faculty, and students; benefits and personal leave; extra-university professional activity; and matters of equity and diversity that affect staff.

Callan Bartel Chair 2024

Ex Officio

Curtis Mabry Vice President for Human Resources or designee ex officio

One dean selected by the Council of College Deans

Alan Grant Agriculture and Life Sciences 2024

One administrative department head or equivalent appointed by the Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Vacant 2025

One academic department head or equivalent appointed by the Executive Vice President and Provost

Jennifer Case Engineering Education 2024

Nine staff members elected by Staff Senate (three from Staff Senate, three from academic units, and three from administrative units)

Jamie McElfresh	Department of Management	2025
Nikki Gland-Turpin	Advancement	2026
Chris Akers	Registrar's Office	2024
Brent Bowden	Fralin Biomedical Research Institute	2025
Amanda Hill	CPIF	2026
Lacey Doyle	Scholarly Integrity and Research Compliance	2026
Mary Sullivan	University Libraries	2024
Sarah Henderson	Scholarly Integrity and Research Compliance	2025
Doug Broyles	Procurement	2024

## One faculty senator elected by Faculty Senate

2026

One non-ex officio A/P faculty representative elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate

Alex Parrish

Mechanical Engineering

2024

One graduate and professional student senator elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate

2024

One undergraduate student senator elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate

2024