Faculty Honorifics Committee

2021-2022 Members

CHARGE: To review credentials and achievements of candidates or nominees for University faculty awards or for University nominations for external awards as charged by the Executive Vice President and Provost or the President (where that responsibility is not vested in other committees), and to make recommendation to the Executive Vice President and Provost or the President, as appropriate. In addition, the Committee shall review nominations for honorary degrees to be awarded by the University. Reports to: Commission on Faculty Affairs.

Chair/ Executive Vice President and Provost

Cyril Clarke	Chair	ex officio
--------------	-------	------------

Nominated by Faculty Senate (three-year terms)

Wade Thomason	Alumni Award for Excellence in Extension	2022
Susanna Rinehart	Academy of Faculty Service	2024
Kwame Harrison	Member of the Academy of Teaching Excellence	2022
Rick Rudd	Named Professor	2022
A. Roger Ekirch	University Distinguished Professor	2023
Harry Dorn	Alumni Award for Research Excellence	2023
Rosemary Blieszner	Alumni Distinguished Professor	2022