## Intellectual Property Committee 2021-2022 Members

**CHARGE**: To make policy recommendations to the Executive Vice President and Provost dealing with patents, copyrights, and related mechanisms for the protection/exploitation of intellectual properties. Reports to: Commission on Research.

## Chair - Vice President for Research and Innovation or designee

Brandy Salmon	Chair	ex officio
Ex officio		
Daniel Sui Kay Heidbreder Melinda West Grant Brewer	Vice President for Research and Innovation University Legal Counsel Associate VP for Finance & University Controller President of VTIP	ex officio ex officio ex officio ex officio
An Administrative Leader Within the Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation selected by the Vice President for Research and Innovation		
Laurel Miner	Office of Vice President for Research and Innovation	ex officio
Nine at-large members of the faculty-A/P faculty-staff (three-year terms)		
Katherine Nicewander Vacant Stefan Duma Cristen Jandreau Mark Mondry Saied Mostaghimi Andy Schaudt Kevin Edgar Rafael Davalos	Link +License + Launch ICTAS Conflict of Interest Program LAUNCH CALS Research VTTI Sustainable Biomaterials Innovator, College of Engineering	2023 2023 2023 2022 2024 2022 2024 2022 2024 2022 2023
One Representative representing the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (one-year term)		
Bright Ofori	Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science	2022
One Representative representing the Undergraduate Student Senate (one-year term)		
		2022