Library Committee

2021-2022 Members

CHARGE: To disseminate knowledge and make recommendations concerning policies, services, and development of the University's libraries. Reports to: Commission on Graduate Studies and Policies, Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies and the Commission on Research.

Chair - President will annually appoint chair from among members of committee		
Creed Jones	Chair	2022
Ex Officio		
Tyler Walters	Dean of University Libraries	ex officio
One faculty representative from each of the academic colleges nominated by the faculty of each college (three-year terms)		
Phillip Thompson Joseph Bedford Kira Gantt Sophie Bogers Lisa Kennedy Creed Jones Hyesoo Yoo Carl Henderson	Business Architecture and Urban Studies Agriculture and Life Sciences Veterinary Medicine Natural Resources and Environment Science Engineering Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	2022 2023 2023 2022 2024 2024 2022 2022
One faculty senator nominated by Faculty Senate (three-year term)		
Tom Sanchez	School of Public and International Affairs	2024
Library faculty representative on CUSP (three-year term)		
Steven Tatum	University Libraries	2023
Library faculty representative on COR (three-year term)		
Erin Smith	University Libraries	2022
One staff representative nominated by Staff Senate (three-year term)		
Hannah Hudson	Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	2023

One representative representing the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (one-year term)

Xiaoying Li Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science 2022

One representative representing the Undergraduate Student Senate (one-year term)

Elizabeth Durham Biological Sciences 2022