University Advisory Council on Strategic Budgeting and Planning 2021-2022 Members

CHARGE: The Advisory Council on Strategic Budgeting and Planning serves a primary advisory role for the university budgeting and planning process. It reports jointly to the President and the University Council. Areas for consideration include: monitoring the university planning and budgeting processes; participating in and advising on the development of biennial budgets, the formulation of the university plan, and the development of university capital and facilities plans, and the reconciliation of the plan and the available resources; consulting on other budget and planning matters; and addressing matters of policy relative to budget and planning and appropriate for governance consideration and, in such instances, making recommendations to the University Council.

Co-Chair		
Ken Miller Cyril Clarke	Co-Chair Co-Chair	ex officio ex officio
Ex Officio		
Jeff Earley	Vice Provost for Academic Resource Management	ex officio
Liza Morris	Assistant Vice President for Planning & University Architect	ex officio
Tim Hodge	Associate Vice President for Budget and Financial Planning	ex officio
Erin McCann	Representative from the Office of Strategic Affairs	ex officio

Nominated Officer from each of the Academic College Faculty Associations (three-year terms (Faculty in colleges that do not have associations will elect two candidates for the Council and the President will select one of them to serve.)

Sean O'Keefe	Agriculture and Life Sciences	2024
Michael Sorice	Natural Resources and Environment	2023
Mintai Kim	Architecture and Urban Studies	2024
Joe Merola	Science	2023
Carol Cash	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences	2023
Donald Hatfield	Business	2022
Nikolaos Dervisis	Veterinary Medicine	2023
Scott Case	Engineering	2022
Dan Harrington	Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	2023
2 cc		

Nominated Officer of the Faculty Senate (three-year term)

Bob Hicok	English	2024		
Nominated Officer of the Library Faculty Association (three-year term)				
Edward Lener	University Libraries	2022		

Nominated Officer of the Staff Senate (three-year term)					
Angel Carter	Enterprise Systems	2022			
Nominated Officer representing the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (one-year term)					
Anusha Prasad	Geosciences	2022			
Nominated Officer of the Undergraduate Student Senate (one-year term)					
		2022			
One non-ex officio A/P faculty representative elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate from Extension (three-year term)					
Joell Eifert	Food Science and Technology	2023			
One non-ex officio A/P faculty representative elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate from: general administration, academic support, or student affairs (three-year term)					
Nancy Gruber	Office of Engagement Administration	2024			