Budgeting and Planning Committee 2024-2025 Members

CHARGE: The Budgeting and Planning Committee serves a primary advisory role for the university budgeting and planning process. Areas for consideration include monitoring the university planning and budgeting processes; participating in and advising on the development of annual budgets (including the formulation of the university plan), the development of university capital and facilities plans, and the reconciliation of the plan and the available resources; consulting on other budgetary and planning matters; and addressing matters of policy relative to budgeting and planning appropriate for governance consideration, and in such instances, making recommendations to the University Council.

Records and Confidentiality: When acting in its advisory and consulting role, the Budgeting and Planning Committee will treat information, discussions, and recommendations with discretion and, whenever requested, in confidence to the extent allowable by law, since there will be times in the budgeting and planning process when matters must be handled confidentially. When acting in its capacity as a normal part of the governance system, the committee will keep minutes and forward approved copies of such to the University Council.

Reports to: University Council Cabinet

Co-Chairs			
Cyril Clarke	Executive Vice President and Provost	ex officio	
Amy Sebring	Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer	ex officio	
Ex Officio (By virtue of position)			
Jeff Earley	Vice Provost for Academic Resource Management	ex officio	
Liza Morris Tim Hodge	Assistant Vice President for Planning & University Architect Associate Vice President for Budget and Financial Planning	ex officio ex officio	
Faculty members elected from each of the academic college faculty associations			
Kylie Allen	Agriculture and Life Sciences	2027	
John McGee Korry Chipman	Natural Resources and Environment	2026 2027	
Kerry Chipman Vacant	Architecture, Arts, and Design Science	2027	
Rebecca Weaver-Hightower	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences	2026	
Nancy McGehee	Business	2025	
Travis Burns	Veterinary Medicine	2026	
Creed Jones		2025	
Rebecca Pauly	Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	2026	
One faculty senator elected by the Faculty Senate			
Sherif Abdelaziz	Civil and Environmental Engineering	2027	
One member of the Library Faculty Association			
Cathy Duerbeck	University Libraries	2025	
		2020	
One staff senator elected by the Staff Senate			
Kristen Cox	Department of Biochemistry	2025	

One graduate and profession	nal student senator elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate		
Madi Wypyski	Translational Biology	2025	
One undergraduate student senator elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate			
Opal Cohen	Management Consulting and Analytics	2025	
One non-ex officio A/P faculty representative elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate from Extension			
Tara Brent	Northumberland Cooperative Extension	2026	
One non-ex officio A/P faculty representative elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate from: general administration, academic support, or student affairs			
Leanna Blevins	Health Sciences and Technology	2027	
One representative from the office for inclusive strategy and excellence appointed by the Vice President for Inclusive Strategy and Excellence			
Lauren Pollard	Inclusive Strategy and Excellence	2025	
One representative selected by the Administrative Fiscal Officers Group			
Pascha Gerni	President's Office	2027	
One representative selected by the College Fiscal Officers Group			
Stephen Kleiber	Agriculture and Life Sciences	2025	