Commission on Administrative and Professional Faculty Affairs 2024-2025 Members

CHARGE: To study, formulate, and recommend to the Administrative and Professional (A/P) Faculty Senate policies and procedures affecting the working conditions of A/P faculty. Areas for consideration include morale of administrative and professional faculty; procedures for appointing, non-reappointing, evaluating, disciplining, recognizing, and promoting administrative and professional faculty; benefits, educational and personal leave, and extra-university professional activity; and matters of equity and diversity that affect A/P faculty.

Chair elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate		
Marlena Lester	Chair	2025
Ex Officio (By virtue of position)		
Rodney Irvin Lonnie Johnson Cyndi Hutchison	Vice President for Human Resources or designee Associate Director for Field Operations & Administration, VCE or designee Designee of the Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs	ex officio ex officio ex officio
One Dean selected by the Council of College Deans (two-year term)		
Mario Ferruzzi	Agriculture and Life Sciences	2026
Three A/P faculty representatives from general administration elected by the A/P Faculty Senate		
Mariam Juliet Dadras Erica Cooper Harrison Blythe	Occupational Health Nurse Faculty Affairs Equity and Access	2026 2027 2025
Two A/P faculty representatives from Extension elected by the A/P Faculty Senate		
Paige Thacker Ruth Wallace	Prince William Cooperative Extension Buckingham Cooperate Extension Service	2025 2027
Three A/P faculty representatives from academic support areas elected by the A/P Faculty Senate		
Judy Alford Jenni Gallagher Renée Ryan	Technology-Enhanced Learning and Online Strategies (TLOS) Office of General Education, Undergraduate Studies Building Construction	2025 2026 2025
One A/P faculty representative from student affairs elected by the A/P Faculty Senate		
Ariana DiFillippo	Student Conduct	2026
One faculty senator elected by the Faculty Senate		
Keith Stephenson	Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine – General Surgery	2025
One staff senator elected by the Staff Senate		
Kayla Dean	Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	2027
One Graduate and Professional Student Senator elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate		
Malini Josiam	Engineering Education	2025

One Undergraduate Student Senator elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate

Aarav Parikh General Engineering 2025