Commencement Committee

2024-2025 Members

Michelle Seref

Jennifer Cleveland

CHARGE: To plan and implement the University's Commencement programs.

Business

Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine

Reports to: Commission on Faculty Affairs

Reports to: Commission on Faculty Affairs			
Chair - President will a	appoint a chair, usually for a three-year term		
Diane Zahm	Chair	2027	
Ex Officio (By virtue of	position)		
Monecia Taylor Pascha Gerni Kim O'Rourke Michael Stowe Lance Jones	Senior Leader in Advancement with Alumni Responsibility Designee for the VP for Strategic Initiatives & Special Assistant to the President Vice President for Policy and Governance & Secretary to the Board of Visitors Designee of the Vice President for Communications and Marketing Designee of the Commandant of Cadets	ex officio ex officio ex officio ex officio	
Director of Processions selected by Chair			
Vacant		2025	
Director of Ushers sele	ected by Chair		
Vacant		2025	
One Graduate School r	representative selected by the Dean of the Graduate School		
Janice Austin	Graduate Admissions	2025	
One Physical Plant representative selected by the Vice President for Facilities and Chief Facilities Officer			
Anthony Watson		2025	
The Commencement Marshal (president of Faculty Senate)			
Rachel Miles	President of the Faculty Senate	2025	
One faculty representa	tive from each academic college elected by the faculty in each of the colleges		
Stewart Scales James Weger Dixie Dalton Keith Thompson Jodie Brinkmann Jenn Thomas	Natural Resources and Environment Veterinary Medicine Agricultural and Life Sciences Engineering Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Architecture, Arts, and Design	2026 2026 2026 2026 2025 2026	
Vito Scarola	Science	2026	

2027

2026

One representative from th Commission	e Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies elected annually by the		
Monica Kimbrell	Liberal Arts and Human Sciences	2025	
One staff representative ele	ected by the Staff Senate		
Jeanette Biczel	Engineering	2027	
One A/P faculty representative elected by the A/P Faculty Senate			
Marlena Lester	Engineering	2025	
One graduate and professional student senator elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate			
Aqab Zahoor	Aerospace Engineering	2025	
Two student members (Pre	sident of Senior Class and President of Junior Class)		
Princess Merritt Kayla Moten	President of Senior Class President of Junior Class	2025 2025	