## **Commission on Staff Policies and Affairs**

## 2024-2025 Members

**Gyang Chung** 

**Physics** 

**CHARGE:** To study, formulate, and recommend to the Staff Senate policies and procedures affecting the working conditions of classified and university staff and to promote staff participation in the University community. Areas for consideration include staff morale; evaluation, communication with supervisors, recognition, and career development; staff relations with administrators, faculty, and students; benefits and personal leave; extra-university professional activity; and matters of equity and diversity that affect staff.

Chair elected by the Stat	ff Senate	
Amber Hagan	Chair	2025
Ex Officio (By virtue of p	osition)	
Curtis Mabry	Designee for the Vice President for Human Resources	ex officio
One dean selected by the Council of College Deans		
Julie Ross	Engineering	2026
One administrative department head or equivalent appointed by the Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Office		
James Perkins	Auxiliary and Business Services	2025
One academic department head or equivalent appointed by the Executive Vice President and Provost		
Dwayne Edwards	Biological Systems Engineering	2027
Nine staff members elected by Staff Senate (three from Staff Senate, three from academic units, and three from administrative units)		
Jamie McElfresh Nikki Gland-Turpin Vacant Brent Bowden Amanda Hill Lacey Doyle Michelle Raines Sarah Henderson Jillian Waller	Department of Management Advancement  Fralin Biomedical Research Institute Facilities Scholarly Integrity and Research Compliance School of Performing Arts Scholarly Integrity and Research Compliance Continuing and Professional Education	2025 2026 2027 2025 2026 2026 2027 2025 2027
One faculty senator elected by Faculty Senate		
Vacant		2026
One non-ex officio A/P fa	aculty representative elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty S	Senate
Judy Alford	Technology-Enhanced Learning and Online Strategies (TLOS)	2027
One graduate and professional student senator elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate		

2025

## One undergraduate student senator elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate

Ram Bubby Environmental Policy and Planning

2025