Commission on Undergraduate Student Affairs

2024-2025 Members

CHARGE: To study, formulate, and recommend to the Undergraduate Student Senate policies and procedures pertaining to the undergraduate student experience at Virginia Tech. Areas for consideration include undergraduate student wellbeing, inclusion, and morale; undergraduate student relations with peers, staff, faculty, administrators, alumni, and the community; policy matters related to undergraduate student conduct; undergraduate student organizations, social life, and recreation; employment- and placement; residential and campus life; and undergraduate student well-being. The Commission on Undergraduate Student Affairs also approves the constitutions of all University Chartered Student Organizations (UCSOs) except the student senates; this function does not involve or require approval of any senate or the University Council.

Chair (Vice President for Shared Governance of the Undergraduate Student Senate)			
Aarav Parikh	Chair	2025	
Ex Officio (By virtue of position)			
Frances Keene Kimberly Smith Lauren Surface Kim O'Rourke Crasha Townsend James Bridgeforth	Vice President for Student Affairs Designee for the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs Dean of the Graduate School or designee Vice President for Policy and Governance Designee for the Vice President for Inclusive Strategy and Excellence Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and ExperienceVT	ex officio ex officio ex officio ex officio ex officio	
Two A/P faculty representatives from the division of student affairs appointed by the Vice President for Student Affairs			
Tamara Cherry-Clarke Keely Whitesell	Dean of Students Office Residential Well-Being	2027 2027	
One faculty senator elected by the Faculty Senate			
Mantu Hudait	Electrical and Computer Engineering	2026	
One A/P faculty senator elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate			
Sarah Armstrong	Athletics	2026	
One staff senator elected by the Staff Senate			
Dee Hopkins	School of Performing Arts	2026	
Two graduate and professional student senators elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate			
Tsung-Yen Tsou Yohan Sequeira	Science and Technology Studies Engineering Mechanics	2025 2025	
Four at-large undergraduate student senators elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate			
Jeril Antoney Anusha Dhungana Jungwoo Choi Ram Bubby	Environmental, Development, and Global Economy Political Science Philosophy, Politics, and Economics Environmental Policy and Planning	2025 2025 2025 2025	

Four University Chartered Student Organization Senators elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate			
Alex Amador Vacant Vacant Vacant	CISO	2025 2025 2025 2025	
Four college Undergraduate Student Senators			
Daniel Cherkasskiy Ethan Chang Chloe Ebert Vacant	General Engineering Meteorology	2025 2025 2025 2025	