Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies

2024-2025 Members

Sarah Over

CHARGE: To study, formulate, and recommend to the Faculty Senate policies and procedures concerning undergraduate academic matters. Areas for consideration include library resources, admissions, academic progress, degree requirements, the Undergraduate Honor System and study environment, including approval of changes to the Undergraduate Honor Code; In-Honors programs, undergraduate curricular standards and expectations, advising, and instruction; student honors and awards; financial aid, scheduling, and registration. The commission also is responsible for conducting an annual review of the university academic catalog to ensure that it is in alignment with university policies and is otherwise accurate. Such reviews do not involve or require approval of any senate or University Council. Any policy changes determined to be necessary will be considered through the normal resolution approval process.

necessary will be considered through the normal resolution approval process.				
Chair elected by the Fac	ulty Senate			
Jim Tokuhisa	Chair	2025		
Ex Officio (By virtue of p	osition)			
Rachel Holloway Kevin Edgar	Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs Associate Dean of the Graduate School	ex officio ex officio		
Academic associate deans from each of the undergraduate academic colleges (By virtue of position)				
Susan Sumner Ela Austin Keith Goyne Monica Kimbrell Michel Pleimling Keith Thompson Michelle Seref Susanna Rinehart	Agriculture and Life Sciences Veterinary Medicine Natural Resources and Environment Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Science Engineering Business Architecture, Arts, and Design	ex officio		
Two faculty senators ele	cted by the Faculty Senate			
Zhuo Fu Jim Tokuhisa	School of Neuroscience Biological Sciences	2027 2026		
Faculty representatives from each of the undergraduate academic colleges elected by faculty in each college				
Natasha Staley Jennifer Russell Dan Thorp Vinh Nguyen Ron Poff Jessica Bedore Scott Huxtable Cori Ruktanonchai	Architecture, Arts, and Design Natural Resources and Environment Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Science Business Agricultural and Life Sciences Engineering Veterinary Medicine	2025 2027 2026 2025 2027 2026 2025 2026		
One Library Faculty Ass	ociation representative elected by the Library Faculty Associatio	n		

Engineering Collections, University Libraries

2026

One non-ex officio A/P faculty representative elected by the Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate			
Nicole Akers	College of Engineering Research Innovation	2027	
One staff senator elected by the Staff Senate			
Sally Shupe	Human Resources	2025	
One graduate and professional student senator elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate			
Noor Tasnim	Translational Biology	2025	
President of the Honor Council (By virtue of position)*			
Anthony Phan	Mechanical Engineering	2025	
Two undergraduate students elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate*			
Jordan Walker	Civil Engineering	2025	
Lindsay Ricci	Political Science	2025	
*At least two colleges are to be represented by the three undergraduate students			