Faculty Honorifics Committee

2025-2025 Members

CHARGE: To review credentials and achievements of candidates or nominees for university faculty awards or for university nominations for external awards as charged by the executive vice president and provost or the president (where that responsibility is not vested in other committees), and to make recommendation to the executive vice president and provost or the president, as appropriate. In addition, the committee shall review nominations for honorary degrees to be awarded by the university.

Reports to: Commission on Faculty Affairs.

Chair/Executive Vice President and Provost		
Cyril Clarke	Chair	ex officio
Elected by Faculty Se	enate	
Renee Boyer Kerry Redican Diego Troya Kevin Boyle Martha Ann Bell Joe Merola	Alumni Award for Excellence in Extension Academy of Faculty Service Member of the Academy of Teaching Excellence Named Professor Alumni Award for Research Excellence Academy of Faculty Leadership	2025 2027 2025 2025 2026 2027
Elected by the Univer	sity Distinguished Professors	
Amy Pruden	University Distinguished Professor	2026
Elected by the Alumn	i Distinguished Professors	
Y. A. Liu	Alumni Distinguished Professor	2026