Library Committee

2024-2025 Members

CHARGE: To disseminate knowledge and make recommendations concerning policies, services, and development of the university's libraries. Reports to: Commission on Graduate and Professional Studies and Policies, Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies and the Commission on Research.

Chair – President will annually appoint chair from among members of committee		
Tonisha Lane	Chair	2025
Ex Officio (By virtue of position)		
Tyler Walters	Dean of University Libraries	ex officio
One faculty representative from each of the academic colleges elected by the faculty in each of the colleges		
Wenqi Shen Grant Hamming Chad Proudfoot Sophie Bogers Phil Radtke Steffen Werner Alireza Haghighat Tonisha Lane Jane Nwaonu	Business Architecture, Arts, and Design Agriculture and Life Sciences Veterinary Medicine Natural Resources and Environment Science Engineering Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	2025 2026 2026 2025 2027 2027 2025 2025 2026
One faculty senator elected by the Faculty Senate		
Greg Novack	Philosophy	2027
Library faculty representative on Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies (concurrent with CUSP term)		
Sarah Over	University Libraries	2026
Library faculty representative on Commission on Research (concurrent with COR term)		
Jonathan Petters	University Libraries	2025
One staff representative elected by the Staff Senate		
Misti Acosta	Graduate School	2026
One administrative and professional faculty representative elected by the A/P Faculty Senate		
Cathy Duerbeck	University Libraries	2025
One graduate and professional student senator elected by the Graduate and Professional Student Senate		
Priyadarshini Mukherjee	Biochemistry	2025
One undergraduate student senator elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate		
Vacant		2025