## **Transportation and Parking Committee**

## 2024-2025 Members

Ashlin Hicks

**CHARGE:** To review and recommend rules and regulations governing traffic (including pedestrian, bicycle, and vehicles), parking (including permit sales, citations and special events), and alternative transportation methods; review and recommend programs to enhance campus parking, traffic, and transportation methods. Reports to: University Council

Cabinet		,
Chair - The committee shall initially elect from its members a chair and vice-chair. The vice-chair will succeed the chair in the next year.		
Kayla Dean	Chair	2025
Ex Officio (By virtue of	position)	
Carrie Cox Mac Babb	Senior Director of Auxiliary Services Chief of Police	ex officio ex officio
Three faculty represent	tatives elected by the Faculty Senate	
Diane Agud Jacob Lahne Alan Munshower	Mathematics Food Science and Technology University Libraries	2026 2027 2025
Three administrative ar Faculty Senate	nd professional faculty representatives elected by the Administrative and	Professional
Ginny Wagg AJ Prussin Brock Burroughs	Graduate School Civil and Environmental Engineering Business and Management Systems	2025 2027 2026
Three staff representat	tives elected by the Staff Senate	
Kayla Dean Jenn Million Sonya Shelor	Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine Graduate School School of Visual Arts	2026 2026 2027
	m the Office of Civil Rights Compliance and Prevention Education appoirent and Chief Operating Officer	nted by the
Joe Cooley	Equity and Access	2027
	mmission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity with a vested interest in disoncurrent with term on the CEOD)	sability and
Lydia Qualls	Cook Counseling Services	2026
One graduate and profe	essional student senator elected by the Graduate and Professional Stude	ent Senate
Derrick Fowles	Services for Students with Disabilities	2025

One undergraduate student senator elected by the Undergraduate Student Senate

Clinical Neuroscience

2025