University Council 2024–2025 Members

Chair – President (non	-voting)	
Tim Sands	President	Ex Officio
Secretary of University	Council (non-voting)	
April Myers	Secretary	Ex officio
Vice Presidents (By vi	rtue of position)	
Cyril Clarke Amy Sebring Daniel Sui Bryan Garey Menah Pratt Frances Keene Kim O'Rourke Guru Ghosh	Executive Vice President and Provost Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Senior Vice President and Chief Research and Innovation Officer Vice President for Human Resources Vice President for Inclusive Strategy and Excellence Vice President for Student Affairs Vice President for Policy and Governance Vice President for Outreach and International Affairs	Ex officio
Dean of the Graduate School (By virtue of position)		
Aimée Suprenant		Ex officio
Vice Provost for Under	rgraduate Academic Affairs (By virtue of position)	
Rachel Holloway		Ex officio
College Deans (By virt	ue of position)	
Mario Ferruzzi Daniel Givens Laura Belmonte Tsai Lu Liu Kevin Pitts Paul Winistorfer Julia Ross Saonee Sarker Lee Learman	Agriculture and Life Sciences Veterinary Medicine Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Architecture, Arts, and Design Science Natural Resources and Environment Engineering Business Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	Ex officio
Dean of University Lib	raries (By virtue of position)	
Tyler Walters		Ex officio
Dean of Honors Colleg	ge (By virtue of position)	
Paul Knox		Ex officio
Department Heads Co	uncil Chair and Vice Chair (By virtue of position)	
Amanda Morris Natalia Guerrero	Chemistry Small Animal Clinical Sciences	2025 2025

Senate Leadership and BO	V Representatives (By virtue of position)		
Rachel Miles Justin Lemkul Evan Lavender-Smith Janice Austin Marlena Lester Enrique Noyola LaTawnya Burleson Amber Hagan Kari Evans Alex Efrid Aarav Parikh Leslie Orellana Chloe Ebert Ronnie Mondal Ranald Adams Quiyana Murphy William Poland	President of the Faculty Senate Immediate Past President of the Faculty Senate or designee Vice President of the Faculty Senate President of the A/P Faculty Senate Vice President of the A/P Faculty Senate Secretary of the A/P Faculty Senate President of the Staff Senate Vice President of the Staff Senate Vice President of the Staff Senate Secretary of the Staff Senate President of the USS VP for Shared Governance for the USS VP and Representative to the BOV for the USS VP for Issues and Policy for the USS President of the GPSS Vice President of the GPSS Director of Communications & Secretary of the GPSS Graduate & Professional Student Representative to the BOV	2025 2025 2025 2025 2025 2025 2025 2025	
Faculty Senators from each	h of the Academic Colleges		
Gary Long Nicole Pitterson Jason Malone Rodney Gaines Ron Meyers Kim Loeffert Rebecca Hester David Xie Renée LeClair	Science Engineering Business Agriculture and Life Sciences Natural Resources and Environment Architecture, Arts, and Design Liberal Arts and Human Sciences Veterinary Medicine Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine	2026 2027 2026 2027 2027 2027 2027 2026	
A/P Faculty Senator			
Holli Gardner Drewry	Technology-Enhanced Learning and Online Strategies (TLOS)	2025	
Staff Senators			
Serena Young Amber Robinson Sally Shupe	University Ombuds Office College of Science School of Plant and Environmental Sciences	2026 2027 2025	
Representatives elected by	y the Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity		
Vincent Wang Donna Westfall-Rudd Kelly Oaks Larry Cox	Asian Pacific Islander Desi American Caucus Women's Alliance and Caucus Civil Rights Compliance and Prevention Education Black Caucus	2025 2025 2025 2027	
Representative elected by the Commission on Outreach and International Affairs (COIA)			
Francisco Carvallo	Chair of COIA	2027	

Commission Chairs (non-voting)

Rachel Maizel Commission on Graduate and Professional Student Affairs (CGPSA) 2025

Jim Tokuhisa Commission on Undergraduate Studies and Policies (CUSP) 2025